7. Take one weekend adventure per month [November, Orange County]

So I didn’t get the chance to blog about last month’s adventure, but I wound up taking a wonderful trip down the coast to Monterey.  Many pictures were taken (which may materialize later… looking at you, Tom!), much seafood was eaten and I was able to finish a book while lounging on a rock at the beach. Overall, an awesome trip.

I decided to make this item less ambitious over the holidays since I’ll be doing a lot of traveling (and spending a lot of money!) to see family.  This weekend I’m in Orange County visiting my uncle, aunt and cousins.  Since they’ll be moving to Kansas City in a couple months I feel super lucky to get to spend some more time with them (and in such a beautiful place!)

After Thanksgiving dinner, my cousin and I made our annual pilgrimage to Salt Creek Beach in Dana Point.  I’m always pretty amazed by how stunningly beautiful this place is.  Shame that this is our last Thanksgiving in California!  Maybe next year we’ll be writing our names in the snow.

Walking down to the beach

Walking down to the beach

Sunset over the ocean

Sunset over the ocean

Toes in the sand! Something you can't do in SF...

Toes in the sand! Something you can’t do in SF…

Took some cute selfies!

Took some cute selfies!

.. and some silly selfies.

.. and some silly selfies.

actually,  a lot of silly selfies.

actually, a lot of silly selfies.

Leave a Reply

