8. Start Dancing Again [2]

I had my third ballet class on Sunday. I’ve started to memorize most of the combinations (they’re the same every week, which helps) and I’ve gained a little bit of confidence.  I actually got two compliments from the instructor last time (and like five corrections, but who’s counting?) so I’m feeling darn good about everything.

I’d definitely like to go en pointe someday.  I’m not sure if now is the right time in my life to strive for that, but perhaps after I’ve gotten my degree and am in the working world I can afford to focus more of my energy (and money) on pushing myself to that next level.

Leave a Reply

